“The Spirit of the Lord is upon me…”

I read Luke 4:18 many times where Jesus said,

 “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me…”

I did not understand that I was supposed to have the Spirit of the Lord upon me too. But Jesus was 100% man when He lived upon the earth. He was also 100% God, but He only functioned as a man when He lived on the earth. He modeled how His followers were supposed to operate. They are all supposed to be able to say “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me…”

When I finally understood that, thanks be to God, and He clothed me in Jesus Christ I was able to preach the gospel of the kingdom to the poor. I was able to see miraculous healings happen. I was able to drive out demons from the prisoners. I was able to help the broken hearted and see blind eyes healed.

My book: “Transformed by the Power of God: Learning to be Clothed in Jesus Christ” will teach you how to be clothed so the Spirit of the Lord is upon you, and then you can rule and reign upon the earth.

My book is published by Destiny Image and is available September 1, 2010 from bookstores and online book stores like Amazon.com.

Leave a comment